Vivek Education Society’s Vivek College Of Commerce
Events -> Other Committee ->Art Circle Report 2014-15

Art Circle Report 2014-15

Prof- in - charge : Prof. Manisha Naik
Secretary : Mr. Mayur vishvakarma
Joint Secretary : Mr. Vinesh Pai (University Youth Festival )
  : Mr. Ashwin Karande(Intercollegiate Festivals)
Fine Arts In-charge : Mr. Manikandan Nadar
Dance In-charge : Mr. Pravin Chavan
Singing In-charge : Mr. Sujesh Menon
Members : Ms. Sneha Bhonsale, Mr. Satyendraprasad Gupta

Art Circle aims at preparing students for all cultural and fine art events. We participate in MumbaiUniversity Youth festival and various intercollegiate festivals. Our year starts with the preparations for Mumbai University Youth Festival. Shri. Krishna Bhongane was appointed to train the students in the category of Musical events. He trained the students in the events of Indian classical vocal, Indian instrumental, Indian light vocal, Indian group song.

Shri. Vaibhav Satrange and Shri. Dhanajay were appointed to train the students in the event of Indian group dance. They trained the students to perform "Panthi" a tribal dance of Chattisgad state.

We participated in following events at the elimination round of the Mumbai University Youth Festival:

  • Folk dance
  • Indian group song
  • Indian light vocal
  • Fine Art Events
  • Western group song

In the finals at the Youth festival we have won prizes in following events:

I. Indian Group song- Bronze medal


  • The winning team members are:
  • Ms. Sherry Jose
F.Y. B Com
  • Ms. Sandra Jose
  • Mr. Akshay Babu
S.Y. B Com
  • Sujesh Menon
  • Vinayak Paniker
M.Com I
  • Mr. Sachin Chaudhry

II. Indian classical Vocal- Silver medal

  • Mr. sujesh Menon

III. Indian Instrumental Consolation prize

  • Mr. Sujesh Menon

IV. Fine Arts, Collage event Consolation Prize

  • Mr. Manikandan Nadar

We are very proud that Mr. Sujesh Menon was selected in Mumbai University team. He representedUniversity of Mumbai in the State level, Zonal level and the National level youth festivals. At National level the University of Mumbai bagged the National overall Championship trophy and the National overall Music trophy.

Sujesh Menon was the part of music team winning following prizes:

National Overall Music trophy

Gold medal in Folk Orchestra

Silver medal in Indian Group Song

Silver medal in Western Group song

We have participated at various Inter collegiate festivals organized by 27 colleges and have won 07prizes by following students:

S.No Name of the Student College Name Event Prize
1 Bhakti Rane Wilson college Logonka kya hai kehena 1st
2 Manikandan Nadar Sanskardham college Best out of waste 1st
3 Manikandan Nadar Sanskardham college Rangoli 2nd
4 Manikandan Nadar Russel Square International Nail Art 1st
5 Mayur Vishwakarma Institute of Event Management Event Manager Award -
6 Divya Kamath Institute of Event Management Event Manager Award -
7 Manikandan Pillai Institute of Event Management Event Manager Award -

At Intra College level following activities and competitions were conducted:

1. Soap carving 2. Rakhi making
3. Fruit carving 4.Poster making (monsoon is here)
5. Best out of waste 6. Solo dance
7. Nail art 8. Anchoring
9. Salad making 10.Kite decorating
11. Poster making (Child labour) 12. Clay modelling
13. Greeting card making 14. Certificate designing
15. Mehendi 16. T. Shirt painting
17. Cartooning 18. Charcoal painting
19. Rangoli competition and exhibition 20. Photography competion
21. Bridal Makeup 22. Pot Painting
23. Solo singing Singing 24. Group dance

College Annual day program consisting of dances and music was staged by Arts circle. The performances of the students were appreciated by audience.

We are greatly indebted to our Principal for the support and encouragement given by her throughout the year. We would like to place on record our special thanks to Prof. Anjali Pathak, Prof. Srikant Marathe, Prof. Aparna Padte, Prof. Maya Hande, Prof Anuja Vilankar and Ms. Bindu Varma for their constant support in the conduct of the activites. Our sincere thanks are due to Krishna Bhongane, Vaibhav Satrange and Dhananjay sir and Ajay Diwadkar for training our students and enhancing their abilities. We thank all our committee members, volunteers and participants for making the year successful.


Design By MICM Net Solutions Pvt. Ltd.