Vivek Education Society’s Vivek College Of Commerce
About Us -> History And Management

The Vivek Education Society started functioning with about 100 founder members in the year 1962. Vivek Vidyalaya could start functioning from the academic year 1962-63. It had a humble beginning with barely 200 pupils for 1st to 4th Standards. In the year 1977, the Junior College also was started. A team of more than 100 teachers are working with a sense of belongingness to the institution and in a spirit of discharging an ordained dharma in the form of imparting education. The present strength of the School is above 5000. The institution belongs to linguistic minority institution with Tamil and Malayalam as the regional languages.

It is one of the premier institutions in the Western Suburbs and is a co-educational English Medium institution.

The primary section is recognized by the department of Education of Brihan Mumbai Municipal Corporation and the Secondary and Junior College sections are affiliated to the Maharashtra State Board of Secondary Education, Pune, Mumbai Division.

Its curriculum has been designed to impart education of the highest standard.

The School has a full fledged Pre-Primary Section comprising the Nursery, the Junior and the Senior Kindergarten classes which focus on the physical, mental and emotional- overall- development of the child. The academic year begins in the month of June.

Over the years, Vivek has established itself as one of the leading junior colleges in Western suburbs of Mumbai. This fact is well supported by excellent results at H.S.C.


Sr. NO. Name Designation
1 Mr. S. Sriram President
2 Mr. K.S. Krishnan Vice President
3 Mr. Sasi R Varma Hon. Secretary
4 Mr. K. Ramchandran Hon. Joint Secretary
5 Mr. K. Krishnamoorthy Hon. Treasurer
6 Mr. V. Balakrishnan Hon. Joint Treasurer
7 Mr. C. H. Iyer Member
8 Mr. S. Gopalan Member
9 Mr. S. Krishnan Member
10 Mr. A.P. Murali Member
11 Mr. A.V. Ramanujam Member
12 Mr. K. Parameshwar Member
13 Mr. G. Subramaniam Member
14 Mr. K. Raghavan Member
15 Mr. Ravi S Iyengar Member
16 Mr. R. Ramakrishna Member
17 Mr. Vishwanath C Iyer Member
18 Mr. K.S. Srinivasan Member
19 Mr. Shivaraman Internal Auditor
20 Mr. C.G.Ramakrishnan Internal Auditor

Design By MICM Net Solutions Pvt. Ltd.