Vivek Education Society’s Vivek College Of Commerce
Staff -> Teaching Staff

One of the major components of any good institutions is its Teaching Staff. These GURUs are the mentors of the future of the country i.e. the youth. All the faculty appointed in the college are fully qualified and having teaching experience upto 25 years. The teachers are invited as examiners, moderators and paper setters by the mumbai university and colleges affiliated to the university.

With their vast experience as teachers, paper setters, examiners and authors, the faculty spares no efforts in giving its best to the students.

For At Vivek we believe that teaching does not end with deliverance of the lecture and assessing the answer papers but is the art of igniting the spark of curiosity in the minds of the students.

The Management & The Principal of Vivek College of Commerce have always encouraged our teachers to engage in active research. Our teachers keep abreast of the latest developments in their fields through extensive reading and by attending workshops, seminars, courses, internet etc.

We have a good strength of well qualified teachers.
Dr.Vijetha Shetty
M.A., Phd.
Commerce Department
Ms. Manisha Naik (HOD)
M. Com. (Bank), M.Com(Sect. Pract), DAPR Ms. Manisha Naik (HOD)
Mr. Thanga Durai
M. Com. M. Phil. Mr. Thanga Durai
Ms. Maya Hande
M.Com, B.Ed., NET & (JRF) Ms. Maya Hande
Mathematical and Statistical Department
Mrs. Anjali C. Pathak (HOD)
M.Sc., M.Phil. D.C.M. Mrs. Anjali C. Pathak (HOD)
Mr. M.G.Mohanan
M.Sc., M.Phil. D.C.M., D.H.E. Mr. M.G.Mohanan
Ms. Kavita Dalvi
DCAT, MCA Ms. Kavita Vaidya
Accountancy Department
Mr. Jayesh Vaidya (HOD)
B. Com., F.C.A. Mr. Jayesh Vaidya (HOD)
Mr. Srikant Marathe
M. Com., F.C.A. ,NET, SET Mr. Srikant Marathe
Prof. Nisha Pillai, M.Phil, SET Prof. Nisha Pillai
Mr. Thanga Durai
M. Com. M. Phil. Mr. Thanga Durai
Economics Department
Dr. Malathi S.(HOD)
M.A., M. Phil. Dr. Malathi S.(HOD
Prof. Prabhakar R. Musam
M.A., B.Ed SET SEBI certified Resource person in Financial Education upto 2014 Prof. Prabhakar R. Musam
Business Communication Department
Mrs. Shefali Naranje
M.A., SET Mrs. Shefali Naranje
Environmental Studies Department
Dr. Tanusree Chaudhuri
M.A., Ph.D., SET Dr. Tanusree Chaudhuri
Business Law Department
L.L.M, NET (UGC) Mrs.Amshumali
Foundation Course Department
Mrs.Neelu Khosla
MA (PolSc), M.Phil, B.Ed Mrs.Neelu Khosla
Post Graduate Section (M.Com.)
Mr.Pradeep N Hathi (Co-ordinator)
M.Com, F.C.A, Grad. C.W.A, AMIMA, LLB (Gen)
Co ordinator M. Com
Mr.Pradeep N Hathi
Accounting and Finance Department
Mrs.Vandana S.Ladha (Co-ordinator)
B.Com,M.Com,FCA,MPhil Mrs.Vandana S.Ladha
Mehul Barai, B.Ed, PGDBA (Finance), MBA (Finance), NET Mrs.Sanchita Roy
Tanvee Deepak Narvekar
NET, M.Com Tanvee Deepak Narvekar
Banking and Insurance Department
Suvarna Raikar (Co-ordinator)
Mr.Durgesh Y.Kenkre
B.Com, M.Com, A.C.A, P.G.F.M, L.L.B(Gen) Mr.Durgesh Y.Kenkre
Vivek Singh
Ph.D - Pursuing, M.B.F.M, M.Com, PGDIB, SET
Financial Markets Department
Mrs.Debjani Chakrabarti (Co-ordinator)
B.Sc. , A.C.A Mrs.Debjani Chakrabarti
Miss. Anuja Vilankar
MCom, L.L.B, L.L.M Miss. Anuja Vilankar
Management Studies Department B.M.S Department
Ranjeet Kaur Patel (Co-ordinator)
MBA, M.Com, DFT, Ph.D - Pursuing Ranjeet Kaur Patel
Dr. Shefali Rai
PH.D, NET, MBA (Finance & HR) ShefaliRai
Bushra Ansari
NET, MMS, BMS Bushra
Mrs.Suvarna Raikar
MBA,B.Com  Mrs.Suvarna Raikar
Mass Media Department
Jennifer Marfatia (Co-ordinator)
M.A. Jennifer Marfatia
Information Technology Department - B.S.C(I.T). Department
Mrs.Anupama Bali (Co-ordinator)
M.C.A,M.Phil (I.T) Mrs.Anupama Bali
Mrs.Maria Muthukumar
M.Sc. (I.T) Mrs.Maria Muthukumar
Aparna Padte
Mr.Murugesh Chandran
Mr.Murugesh Chandran
M.Sc.(I.T) Mr.Murugesh Chandran
Information Technology Department - M.S.C(I.T). Department
Mrs.Aparna S. Padte (Co-ordinator)
M.Sc.(Comp .Sci), M.S.(Comp .Sci)
Chief Co-ordinator, Co ordinator M. Sc IT
Mrs.Aparna S. Padte
Maria Muthukumar


Design By MICM Net Solutions Pvt. Ltd.